The Lowry Fund

Click here to donate

SWSC is proud to announce The Lowry Award honoring Nonie Lowry for her strength, professionalism, and dedication to the Southwestern Surgical Congress.

Donations made to the Lowry Fund of the SWSC Foundation are tax deductible. The funds collected will be used for the annual Lowry Award (best paper by a new member), educational grants for medical students and residents, and other initiatives to be supported and defined by the Southwestern Surgical Congress.

Announcing the New SWSC 2018 Lowry Fund Resident Travel Award!

The Lowry Fund is excited to announce a new award opportunity designated especially for Residents. The SWSC Lowry Fund Resident Travel Award was created to help offset costs for Residents to travel to the SWSC Annual Meetings.

SWSC prides itself in offering Residents opportunities to participate in the meeting and as Associate Members of the Congress. The collegial atmosphere provides an inclusive environment for Residents to engage and gain experience at a clinical meeting.

Eligibility: Open to all Residents (need not be a member to apply)
Application: The application must be completed online and includes a letter of intent, letter of support and CV.
Award: $500 and complimentary meeting registration

The application process for the 2018 award is now closed.  Thank you for your interest.

Thanks to the Lowry Fund Contributors!
Donation levels are based on lifetime giving through August 31, 2017



ORR LEVEL ($2500 – $4999)
Clay Burlew
Daniel Margulies
John Potts, III

STARRY LEVEL ($1000-$2499)
David Antonenko
James Chandler
Ernest Dunn
G. Edward Kimm, Jr.
Robert McIntyre
Kenric Murayama
Robert Sticca
Jon Thompson
Alan Thorson
S. Rob Todd

DEBAKEY LEVEL ($500-$999)
Roxie Albrecht
Sharmila Dissanaike
James Edney
Alicia Mangram
Laura Moore
Bartley Pickron
Chris Raeburn
Justin Regner
Michael Truitt
Thomas White

GOOD LEVEL ($250-$499)
Walter Biffl
Paul Bjordahl
Eric Campion
Mark Cohen
Brian Eastridge
LP etc
Shanu Kothari
Rudy Lackner
Jeffrey Lee
Lillian Liao
Marjie Malia
Joshua Mammen
Anne Mancino
Nicolas Melo
John Moore
Bryan Morse
John Myers
Tim & Holly Nelson
Dmitry Oleynikov
David Partrick
David Plurad
Courtney Scaife
Sara Smith
Gail Tominaga
Derek Wall

PRICE LEVEL (up to $250)
Maria Allo
Wayne Anderson
Karen Borman
Christine Cocanour
Millard Davis
Daniel Dent
Stacy Dougherty
Richard Frazee
William Fry
Brandon Grover
Sara Hartsaw
Edward Jones
Jeffry Kashuk
Sean Langenfeld
Peter Lopez
Melanie Lyden
Kelly McMasters
Ernest Moore
Lindsay O’Meara
Brian Palafox
Barbara Pockaj
John Scherck
Ronald Sing
R Stephen Smith
Harl Stump
Gary Timmerman
Daniel Vargo